How To Delete Transaction History From Cash App?

Can you Delete Transaction History From Cash App? Of Course Yes!

We all are concerned about our privacy; whether it is a browser or an app, we look forward to clearing the history whenever possible. Likewise, if you use Cash App for doing digital transactions, you must be looking for how you can clear the history of all the transactions made so far. To be honest, there is no direct way of clearing history. Because when you create your account on Cash App, you agree to the terms and conditions of the app. And the TnC includes that you can not clear the history of the transactions made so far due to security concerns. 

Now the question comes:

Is it possible to delete history from Cash App?

Well, it is, but for that, you have to delete your account. In other words, you can only delete the history of your account when you delete the account itself. Here is what happens when you delete the account: “Any data related to your account including the history, profile, name, card details, bank details will be removed from the Cash App servers. Only some information will be saved for future references.”

Let’s move further and know:

Cash App History Delete From Android

There are millions of Cash App users, including both Android and iOS phones, who do regular transactions on Cash App without any hassle. But there are cases when they want to delete some specific transaction. Say there is a transaction that shows by Cash App Payment Will Deposit Shortly even after canceling it. So we think if we delete the transaction from the history, the money will be refunded. But in reality, things don’t go like this. The money will be refunded to your account within the next 3 to 5 business days. Delete history is in no way related to the amount refund. Also, you can not delete the history from an Android device. But if you’re interested in knowing how you can delete your Cash App account, then you should follow the steps given below:

  • For the very first, you need to open the Cash App on your Android Device.
  • On the home screen, tap on the Profile Icon (top-right corner).
  • Then click on the Support Tab (bottom of the list)
  • Click on the Something Else button.
  • On the next screen, click on the Account Settings.
  • Then click on the Close Account and then Close My Cash App Account.
  • On the next screen, you need to provide some information about why you want to delete your account.
  • Then, at last, click on the Close Account and confirm the action.

So this is how you can delete your Cash App Account. And once that’s done, your $CashTag and other related details such as Transaction History won’t be available.

Likewise, let us also know:

Cash App History Delete From iPhone:

To delete your Cash App account from an iPhone, you need to follow the details given below:

  • First, you need to open the Cash App of your iOS mobile.
  • Then click on the Account options (top right corner)
  • On the next screen, you need to click on the support button.
  • Then scroll the page to the bottom, and click on Something Else.
  • On the next screen, click on the Account Setting (bottom)
  • After that, click on the Close My Cash App Account.
  • Then confirm the account closure by providing the details.

After you make the above changes, you will be able to delete your Cash App account. You should soon receive a confirmation message on your phone or email.

After the account is closed, any details, including the Cash App Virtual Card, will be immediately closed, and all the details in your account will be deleted forever, and there will be no way to bring them back.

How to delete someone from the history of the transaction?

As already discussed, you can not delete any individual transaction from your account. And if you’re interested in deleting any of them, you need to do it by deleting your account. Otherwise, there is no way you can delete any specific transaction from the history. Also, if you’re no longer want to see contact on Cash App, then you can just delete the details from the account or delete any synchronized data; apart from this, you can delete the phone number from your device too. Once you do that, you will no longer see the specific account details on your Cash App. But yes, the transaction history will still contain the details.

So I hope you got all the solutions to your query. Let us move and also know some:

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: I’ve some money in my Cash App account, but I’ve deleted the account. Should I get the money back?

A: Well, unless your account balance is zero and there are no over-dues, you will not be able to delete your account. So if there was some money in the account, then the account would not be closed. 

Q: I got a confirmation message saying your Cash App account can’t be closed; what is the reason?

A: Along with the message, you must have received the reason also. In most cases, due to over-dues, your account may not be closed or unlinked from the account.

Q: How much time does it take to delete a Cash App Account?

A: After the confirmation, Cash App will immediately delete your account, but if there are any conflicts, then it may take longer than 24 hours.

The Author : Admin

CashAppFix has been providing users with comprehensive and in-depth articles which is related to Cash App related queries. If you're having issues while using Cash App, such as transactions getting failed, payments declined on Cash App; then you will find working solutions here. We publish up to date, clean, and concise content which can help to solve almost every Cash App issue. We have been providing regular content in order to assist our users in solving Cash App issues with a few simple steps.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.